GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

MINUTES of a meeting of the Governance Committee held at Committee Room, County Hall, Lewes on 19 November 2015.

PRESENT Councillors Keith Glazier (Chair), Godfrey Daniel, David Elkin, Philip Howson and David Tutt

ALSO PRESENT Councillor Ruth O'Keeffe

22 MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON 22 SEPTEMBER 2015

22.1 RESOLVED – that the minutes of the last meeting held on 22 September be approved as a correct record

23 DISCLOSURES OF INTERESTS

- 23.1 Councillor Elkin declared a personal non-prejudicial interest in item 5 (East Sussex County Council submission to the Local Government Boundary Commission for England on county electoral division boundaries minute 24) as a member of Eastbourne Borough Council.
- 23.2 Councillor O'Keeffe declared a personal non-prejudicial interest in item 5 (East Sussex County Council submission to the Local Government Boundary Commission for England on county electoral division boundaries minute 24) as a member of Lewes District Council.
- 23.3 Councillor Tutt declared a personal non-prejudicial interest in item 5 (East Sussex County Council submission to the Local Government Boundary Commission for England on county electoral division boundaries minute 24) as a member of Eastbourne Borough Council.

24 <u>EAST SUSSEX COUNTY COUNCIL SUBMISSION TO THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT BOUNDARY COMMISSION FOR ENGLAND ON COUNTY ELECTORAL DIVISION BOUNDARIES</u>

- 24.1 The Committee considered a report by the Assistant Chief Executive regarding the Council's submission to the Local Government Boundary Commission for England on county electoral division boundaries
- 24.2 The Committee RESOLVED to recommend the County Council to agree the submission attached as Appendix 1 as the Council's submission to the Local Government Boundary Commission for England on county electoral boundaries for each of the district and borough areas of East Sussex.